Home

Welcome to the Northern Valley Athletic Association Website!
Established in 1995 as a non-profit organization, the Northern Valley Athletic Association (NVAA) provides recreational athletic opportunities to the youth of Weld County. Coinciding with recent population growth in Weld County the NVAA has seen a rapid increase of youth participation in recent years. With an emphasis on non-competitive recreation and through sport specific coach and officials training the NVAA strives to provide a fun and educational experience for all youth participants.

 

NVAA Spring 2022 Youth Sports Information
As we look forward to our spring youth sports programs, it remains our goal to provide the safest and most positive atmospheres for our kids to succeed and compete as we can. With this, we ask that all coaches, players, parents, spectators, officials and staff members utilize self-control and displaying positive and respectful behaviors during all NVAA sanctioned events and activities. We will not tolerate any behaviors that violate our Zero Tolerance Policy or our Code of Conduct expectations.
Right now our sites are gearing up for volleyball and soccer activities and would like to thank all of you for allowing your kids to participate and compete in our programs. 
As always, if you have any comments, questions or concerns, please contact one of the NVAA league representatives listed below: 

 

Northern Valley Athletic Association Board of Directors

James Neill-President, Town of Kersey Recreation: jneill@kerseygov.com            
Samantha Brown, Eaton Area Park and Recreation District: samanthabrown@eaprd.com
Stacey Keanaaina, City of Fort Lupton: skeanaaina@Fortluptonco.gov   
Victoria Perez, Town of LaSalle: vperez@lasalletown.com        
Jordan Sandau, City of Evans: jsandau@evanscolorado.gov      
Janet Torres, Town of Platteville: jtorres@plattevillegov.org   


INCLEMENT WEATHER HOTLINE INFORMATION

 

NVAA Weather Line: 970-284-3550

 Please call 970-284-3550


 

Objectives
1. Allow recreational based teams the opportunity to compete with other recreational teams.
2. Allow participants to have FUN!

Philosophy
The Northern Valley Athletic Association (NVAA) is primarily concerned with the well being of our children. In order to promote positive growth in children’s lives, the NVAA will always put children first. Competition is part of the game. The will to win is a natural desire of any athlete. The NVAA has the responsibility to offer athletic programs that encourage the athlete’s development within a format of fun and friendship. It is important that all participants, coaches, spectators, and program directors teach and practice good sportsmanship. Learn to lose graciously and win with great modesty.

Administration
The NVAA is governed by representatives from nine local chapters: Eaton, Kersey, Evans, LaSalle, Platteville, Fort Lupton, Estes ValleyRebels Youth Athletics and Wiggins. Representatives from these chapters meet the first Tuesday of every month to discuss current issues affecting the league. A special rules meeting is held every August to establish rules and guidelines for all NVAA activities.

Sports
The NVAA provides recreational activities for youth in grades three through six. Activities currently provided include: Volleyball, Basketball and Soccer. Games are played in various participating Weld County communities.